Suk • Britten

Asrael Symphony; Sinfonia da Requiem

November 2012

'Suk's slow movements become things of diaphanous wonder' David Nice

Suk • Britten
Suk: Asrael Symphony
Britten: Sinfonia da Requiem
BBC Symphony Orchestra/Jiří Bělohlávek
Supraphon SU 4095-2 83:13 mins

Audio clip: from Asrael Symphony, II. Andante

For a full review pick up a copy of the November issue of BBC Music Magazine