Żeleński • Zarębski

Chamber works

Christmas 2012

'Zarębski dedicated his Piano Quintet to his teacher Liszt, and the virtuosity that implies is caught here in a performance of passionate warmth.' John Allison

Żeleński • Zarębski
Żeleński: Piano Quartet in C minor, Op. 61
Zarębski: Piano Quintet in G minor, Op 34
Jonathan Plowright (piano), Szymanowski Quartet

Hyperion CDA 67905 71:30 mins

Audio clip: from Zarębski's Piano Quintet in G minor, I. Allegro

For a full review, pick up a copy of the Christmas issue of BBC Music Magazine