JS Bach

Sonatas and Partitas for solo violin

June 2013
You do not have flash installed. Please click here to download.

'I find Busch's playing utterly compelling. As well as impeccable intonation, she sustains an eloquently punctuated and gently modulated dialogue, into which her listener is immediately drawn' Nicholas Anderson

JS Bach
Sonatas & Partitats for solo violin, BWV 1001-1006
Christine Busch (baroque violin)
Phi LPH 008 145:48 (2 discs)

Audio clip: from Sonata No. 1 in G minor, IV. Presto

For a full review, pick up a copy of the June issue of BBC Music Magazine