Powerful Prokofiev from Lang Lang

Listen to a clip from the virtuoso's new disc with the Berlin Philharmonic

You do not have flash installed. Please click here to download.

'Lang Lang has the necessary power and athleticism to bring tremondous energy and drive to the composer's more motoric writing, and the concluding passages of both the first and third movements have thrilling impact.' Erik Levi

Piano Concerto No. 3
Piano Concerto No. 2

Lang Lang (piano); Berlin Philharmonic/Simon Rattle

Sony Classical 88883732262 60:22 mins

Audio clip: Andante: Allegro from Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3

For a full review pick up a copy of the December issue of BBC Music Magazine