Tord Gustavsen Quartet

Tord Gustavsen Quartet: Extended Circle

You do not have flash installed. Please click here to download.

'Despite seeming spacious and understated, Tord Gustavsen's music demands and holds careful attention and transcends the moody plaintiveness of the Nordic jazz tradition, not that those who enjoy the above will find it in any way alienating.' Roger Thomas


Tord Gustavsen Quartet

Extended Circle

Gustavsen (piano), Brunborg (sax), Mats Eilerstein (bass), Vespestad (drums)

ECM 376 0239


Pick up a copy of the May issue of BBC Music Magazine to read a full review