Isserlis, Faust and Levin

Live in Concert

TV & Radio Information
Radio 3
Thursday, May 3, 2012 - 19:00

Discover what happens without the conductor as cellist Steven Isserlis, pianist Robert Levin and violinist Isabelle Faust take to the stage – this time, directing the Orchestra of the Age of the Enlightenment. Live from the Queen Elizabeth Hall, the programme begins with Haydn's Symphony No. 104 ('London'), written in response to the hustle and bustle of city life after the composer visited in 1795. Faust plays Mozart's well-loved Violin Concerto No. 3 in G, followed by the grand finale where the three world-class players join forces to perform Beethoven's Triple Concerto in C, Op. 56.

We use cookies to improve your experience of our website. Cookies perform functions like recognising you each time you visit and delivering advertising messages that are relevant to you. Read more here