All products and recordings are chosen independently by our editorial team. This review contains affiliate links and we may receive a commission for purchases made. Please read our affiliates FAQ page to find out more.

Chamber Award

Vote now for this year's BBC Music Magazine Chamber Award


The voting for the 2021 BBC Music Magazine Awards has now closed. The results will be announced on 15 April 2021.

You can buy the nominated recordings from the following outlets:


Amy Beach/Elgar (Garrick Ohlsson; Tak√°cs Quartet)

British Violin Sonatas, Vol. 3 (Tasmin Little, Piers Lane)

R Strauss (Raphaela Gromes, Julien Riem)