All products and recordings are chosen independently by our editorial team. This review contains affiliate links and we may receive a commission for purchases made. Please read our affiliates FAQ page to find out more.

Instrumental Award

Vote now for this year's BBC Music Magazine Instrumental Award

Published: February 18, 2021 at 8:00 am
Try 3 issues for just £5 when you subscribe to BBC Music Magazine today!

The voting for the 2021 BBC Music Magazine Awards has now closed. The results will be announced on 15 April 2021.

You can buy the nominated recordings from the following outlets:


Solo II (Tabea Zimmermann)

Prokofiev: Piano Sonatas Nos 6-8 (Steven Osborne)

R Schumann: Variations and Sonatas (Elisabeth Leonskaja)


Sponsored content