Collection: Landscapes

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Collection: Landscapes
LABELS: Warner Apex
WORKS: Japanese String Quartets by Yashiro, Nishimura, Hosokawa & Takemitsu
PERFORMER: Lotus Quartet
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 69327-7 (2000)


A fascinating and superbly performed programme which balances the Bartókian Quartet of Yashiro with more avant-garde offerings from Takemitsu and his younger contemporaries. Erik Levi