Collection: Music for Bassoon and Piano

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

COMPOSERS: Hindemith,Olav Berg,Schoeck,Yun
LABELS: Dabringhaus und Grimm Scene
WORKS: Works by Hindemith, Schoeck,
PERFORMER: Dag Jensen (bassoon); Midori Kitagawa (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: MDG 603 0831-2


Superlative playing from Norwegian virtuoso Dag Jensen in a marvellously varied and enjoyable 20th-century collection with works ranging in style from the late Romanticism of Othmar Schoeck through the avant-garde of Yun and Olav Berg to the jazz influenced Manfred Schoof. Tim Payne