Collection: Waltz Reflections

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

COMPOSERS: Johann II Strauss,Leschetiky,Schoenberg,Webern
WORKS: Weihnachtsmusik; Variations
PERFORMER: Leonore Aumaier (piano), Alfred Mitterhofer (harmonium), Wolfgang Schultz (flute), Norbert Täubl (clarinet); Vienna String Quintet
CATALOGUE NO: 999 588-2


Aptly characterised playing in the arrangements of Strauss waltzes here vividly recalls the delicate fragrance of early Twenties Vienna. The charming blend of light and serious styles in Schoenberg’s Weihnachtsmusik and Leschetizky’s Variations completes this enchanting concert. Nicholas Rast