Celibidache rehearses Bruckner’s Ninth

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

LABELS: Arthaus Musik
WORKS: Bruckner: Symphony No. 9
PERFORMER: Munich Philharmonic/Celibidache
CATALOGUE NO: Arthaus Musik 101555

The first five minutes are uncomfortable. After that, with Celibidache virtually the camera’s sole focus as he rehearses the Adagio of Bruckner’s Ninth Symphony, this film is hard to resist. Christopher Dingle