Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Beethoven,Brahms,JS Bach
LABELS: EuroArts
WORKS: Beethoven: Diabelli Variations; Brahms: Handel Variations; JS Bach: Goldberg Variations
PERFORMER: Daniel Barenboim, Yefim Bronfman, András Schiff (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: EuroArts 2066468


Schiff’s poised, humane Bach was filmed in concert, and Barenboim’s questing, intense Diabelli Variations feels as if it were live; Bronfman’s polished Brahms is less vital. David Breckbill