D Scarlatti: Keyboard Sonatas, Vol. 2

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: D Scarlatti
WORKS: Keyboard Sonatas, Vol. 2
PERFORMER: Michael Lewin (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: 8.553067
Naxos have entrusted these 19 sonatas to a new pianist, thoughtful variety with over 500 sonatas still to come. Lewis’s instrument is aptly bright in this selection, from sinuous chromaticism, through glorious lyricism and melting harmonies to pure flamenco. Recommended. George Pratt