Mendelssohn: Organ works

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Mendelssohn
LABELS: Daphne
WORKS: Preludes and Fugues, Op. 37; Six Sonatas, Op. 65 etc
PERFORMER: Hans Fagius (organ)
CATALOGUE NO: Daphne 1033


The first great composer after Bach to write a serious body of organ music, Mendelssohn left six Sonatas and other substantial pieces, all performed with majesty and intimacy by Hans Fagius on a responsive instrument in Kokkola, Finland. John Allison