All products and recordings are chosen independently by our editorial team. This review contains affiliate links and we may receive a commission for purchases made. Please read our affiliates FAQ page to find out more.

Schubert: Impromptus etc

Jorg Demus (piano) (Eloquence)

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0
484 0777

Impromptus, D.899 & 935; Klavierstücke, D.946 etc
Jorg Demus (piano)
Eloquence 484 0777 (1958/60)   111.30 mins (2 discs)


An outstanding example of DG’s typically clear and bass-light piano recordings of the late-’50s matching Jörg Demus’s immaculate phrasing, glowing cantabile and elegant soundworld to perfection.

Read more reviews of the latest Schubert recordings here


Find out more about Schubert and his works here