Scriabin: Piano Sonatas Nos 4 & 10

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

LABELS: Virgin
WORKS: Piano Sonatas Nos 4 & 10; 24 Preludes, Op. 11 etc
PERFORMER: Mikhail Pletnev (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: 628 6512


Exquisitely shaded and beautifully characterised Scriabin performances here, whether on the epigrammatic canvases of the early Preludes or the mystical hinterland of the last sonata. Calum MacDonald