Sviatoslav Richter: Early Recordings 1

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Sviatoslav Richter
WORKS: Early Recordings 1: Schubert, Chopin and Schumann
PERFORMER: Sviatoslav Richter (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: 8.111352 (1948-56)


Richter’s Schubert may be more muscular than supple, but his Schumann is wonderfully acute, seeming to capture musical truth without sacrificing subjective personality. Superb transfers by Ward Marston. Tim Parry