Villa-Lobos: Complete solo guitar music

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

COMPOSERS: Villa-Lobos
LABELS: Nimbus
WORKS: Complete solo guitar music
PERFORMER: Fabio Zanon (guitar)
CATALOGUE NO: NI 2576 (1997)

Covering three ages of its composer, the music dips into delicious Braziliana and peaks with the spectacular Etudes. Zanon’s lyricism and sustained brilliance make this the collection to have. Robert Maycock