Brahms Mendelssohn

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Brahms,Mendelssohn
LABELS: Newton Classics
WORKS: Brahms: Violin Concerto, Op. 77; Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
PERFORMER: Henryk Szeryng (violin); Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra/Haitink
CATALOGUE NO: 8802053 (1973/76)

Szeryng brings an aristocratic poise to the Brahms and a touch of fantasy to the Mendelssohn; his tone is ravishing. Impeccable, insightful performances. Calum MacDonald