Franck, Stravinsky

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Franck,Stravinsky
LABELS: RCA Victor Living Stereo
WORKS: Symphony in D minor
PERFORMER: Chicago SO, Boston SO/Pierre Monteux
CATALOGUE NO: 09026 63303 2 ADD Reissue (1959, 1961)
OxRecs’s welcome tribute to Lindley on his distinguished 22-year tenure as Leeds city organist omits music notes and mention of the Town Hall’s fine 81-stop three-manual organ by Gray & Davison (1858). He lavishes technical accomplishment and enthusiasm upon an entertaining pot-pourri of Romantic classics and shameless flim-flam. Graeme Kay