All products and recordings are chosen independently by our editorial team. This review contains affiliate links and we may receive a commission for purchases made. Please read our affiliates FAQ page to find out more.

Lehár: Suites; Dances; Intermezzi

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

WORKS: Suites; Dances; Intermezzi
PERFORMER: Berlin RSO/Michail Jurowski
CATALOGUE NO: 999 761-2
Just when you’ve decided that Franz Lehár’s Viennese sweetmeats are well past their sell-by date, along comes an insidiously charming tune and it’s hard not to smile. Michail Jurowski and the Berlin RSO seem to have enjoyed it all, in a contained sort of way. Good, if not great fun. Stephen Johnson