Martinu: Violin Concertos Nos 1 & 2

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

LABELS: Supraphon
WORKS: Violin Concertos Nos 1 & 2; Rhapsody-Concerto
PERFORMER: Suk (violin, viola); Czech PO/Neuman
CATALOGUE NO: Supraphon SU 3967-2


Suk embraces both the acerbic world of the First Concerto, and its more lyrical successor with deep-toned conviction. He’s just as convincing on the viola in the more diffuse Rhapsody-Concerto. Martin Cotton