Schoeck, Koechlin, Smyth

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Koechlin,Schoeck,Smyth
LABELS: Koch Schwann
WORKS: Horn Concerto
PERFORMER: Marie Luise Neunecker (horn), Saschko Gavrilov (violin)NDR PO, Hannover/Uri Mayer
CATALOGUE NO: 3-6412-2
The established horn concerto repertoire is not that large, so this disc probably doubles it. These three very different but intriguing rarities make for rewarding listening, not least because of the mellifluous tone that Neunecker draws from her instrument. Matthew Rye