Schumann: Piano Concerto

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

LABELS: Warner
WORKS: Piano Concerto; Violin Concerto
PERFORMER: Martha Argerich (piano), Gidon Kremer (violin); COE/Nikolaus Harnoncourt
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 69368 5


Argerich combines phenomenal pianism with temperamental intensity, although at times she overwhelms Schumann’s lyricism. Gidon Kremer gives a richly characterised account of the Violin Concerto. Tim Parry