Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Dvorak/Schumann
LABELS: Teldec Digital Experience
WORKS: Violin Concerto; Romance in F minor; Violin Concerto
PERFORMER: Thomas Zehetmair (violin); ; hilharmonia Orchestra/Eliahu Inbal/Christoph Eschenbach;
CATALOGUE NO: 4509-91444-2 DDD
These are two highly attractive Romantic concertos which will give pleasure to anyone who enjoys the better-known ones by these composers. Zehetmair is direct, technically impressive and well accompanied. There are alternative budget versions of the Dvorák which have the edge in poetry and excitement (Tasmin Little on CFP; Accardo on Philips), but these performances are more than adequate if the coupling appeals. David Michaels