Michelangeli – The Early Recordings Volume 2

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Beethoven,Chopin,Mozart
WORKS: The Early Recordings, Vol. 2: Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 15 in B flat, K450; Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 3 in C, Op. 2 No. 3; Chopin: various works
PERFORMER: Arturo Benedetti Michelangeli (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: 8.112052


Fascinating documents of Michelangeli’s performances dating from 1940 to 1951, albeit with ageing sound quality. Magisterial and powerful playing. Jessica Duchen