Collection: on Fire

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Carpenter,Coltrane,Gregory & Bedford,Heath,Muldowney
LABELS: Black Box
WORKS: Works by Carpenter, Heath, Coltrane, Muldowney, Gregory & Bedford
PERFORMER: Simon Haram (saxophones); Scott Mitchell (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: BBM 1001 (distr. Complete)


This disc features stunning playing by Simon Haram, and he is ably accompanied by Scott Mitchell, their performances captured in excellent sound. They include various modern composers, and while the styles vary, the rhythms of avant-garde jazz never seem far away. Terry Barfoot