Enescu: Impressions d’enfance

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

COMPOSERS: Bartok,Enescu,Schulhoff
WORKS: Enescu: Impressions d’enfance; Schulhoff & Bartók: Second Violin Sonatas
PERFORMER: Kremer (violin), Maisenberg (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: Apex 2564 67391-2


The ten short Enescu pieces are vividly characterised, while both players are completely on top of the technical and emotional demands of the two Sonatas. Martin Cotton