Erica Morini

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Tartini,Tchaikovsky,Vivaldi etc
LABELS: Audite
WORKS: Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto in D; Violin Sonatas by Tartini and Vivaldi; plus works by Kreisler and Wieniawski
PERFORMER: Morini (violin), Raucheisen (piano); RIAS SO/Fricsay
CATALOGUE NO: Audite 95.606

Thin sound in the Tchaikovsky, but the works with piano fare much better, if you don’t mind the Baroque infused with a Romantic sensibility. Martin Cotton