Gidon Kremer

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

COMPOSERS: Gidon Kremer
LABELS: Warner
WORKS: Violin and Piano works by Enescu, Schulhoff, Bartók & Plakidis
PERFORMER: Gidon Kremer (violin), Oleg Maisenberg
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 69369-6 (1997)


With their wonderfully insightful and vivid playing, Kremer and Maisenberg make the best possible case for the Enescu and Schulhoff, both unjustly neglected masterpieces from the first half of the 20th century. Erik Levi