Haydn: Music for England

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

LABELS: Eloquence
WORKS: String Quartet, Op. 71/3; Piano Trio, Hob XV: 18 etc
PERFORMER: AAM/Christopher Hogwood
CATALOGUE NO: 480 0388


Thirty years on, this collection ranging from jolly folksong arrangements to a ‘chamber’ Surprise Symphony shows Hogwood’s Haydn has lost none of its fresh-faced missionary zeal. Paul Riley