Mendelssohn: Arrangements for piano duet:

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Mendelssohn
LABELS: Praga Digitals
WORKS: Arrangements for piano duet: Octet; Symphony No. 1
PERFORMER: Yaara Tal, Andreas Groethuysen (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: 88697431602


Brilliant virtuosity in the composer’s own arrangements of his Octet and First Symphony. Generous pedaling reduces the impact of the lithe cello parts in the Octet, but this version of the Symphony is extremely effective. Roger Nichols