Mozart Beethoven: Quintets for Piano & Winds

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Beethoven,Mozart
LABELS: Erato/Warner
WORKS: Quintets for Piano & Winds
PERFORMER: Daniel Barenboim (piano); members of Chicago Symphony Orchestra
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 69172-3


Fine performances from Barenboim and four members of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra (of which he was chief conductor at the time the recordings were made). Barenboim’s playing, if not always immaculately polished, is unfailingly musical. Misha Donat