Repin & Berezovsky play Bartók, Stravinsky & Strauss

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

COMPOSERS: Bartok,R Strauss,Stravinsky
WORKS: R Strauss: Violin Sonata; Stravinsky: Divertimento; Bartók: Romanian Dances
PERFORMER: Vadim Repin (violin), Boris Berezovsky (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 68242-7


The charismatic combination of Repin and Berezovsky could (almost) make you believe Strauss’s Violin Sonata is a great work. The Stravinsky is stunning too – perhaps the best available. Calum MacDonald