Schoenberg: String Trio

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Schoenberg
WORKS: String Trio; Accompaniment to a Cinematographic Scene; Septet-Suite; Works for Mixed Chorus, Opp. 27 & 28
PERFORMER: Soloists; London Sinfonietta; LSO/Robert Craft
CATALOGUE NO: 8.557529


An intriguing assortment in this instalment of Craft’s Schoenberg survey. Insightful performances, with the rarely heard Accompaniment to a Cinematographic Scene a highlight. Christopher Dingle