Strauss: Capriccio

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

LABELS: Arthaus
WORKS: Capriccio
PERFORMER: Fleming, Trost, Finley; Paris National Opera Orchestra/Ulf Schirmer; dir. Robert Carsen (Paris, 2004)
CATALOGUE NO: Arthaus 107 327


Strauss’s elegant ‘conversation piece’ retains its urbane, nostalgic charm in this updated Parisian staging, with a truly memorable cast and Schirmer’s warm conducting. Michael Scott Rohan