Neutral Circuits

Our rating 
3.0 out of 5 star rating 3.0

COMPOSERS: Pärt & Messiaen,Sawhney,Schnittke
LABELS: Warner/Sound Circus
PERFORMER: Joanna MacGregor (piano), Britten Sinfonia; Ensemble Bash etc
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 68437-3


Fine performances of an intriguing set of pieces. Schnittke’s Concerto and Pärt’s Cantus in memory of Benjamin Britten are the highlights. Sawhney’s pieces are inventive, but already sound slightly dated. Christopher Dingle