Marek: Lieder, Vol. 6

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

LABELS: Koch Schwann
WORKS: Lieder, Vol. 6
PERFORMER: Elzbieta Szmytka (soprano), Jean Rigby (mezzo-soprano), William Dazeley (baritone), Iain Burnside (piano)
CATALOGUE NO: 3-6575-2
Whether masquerading as a Viennese late Romantic or in folksong guise, the sophisticated talents of Czeslaw Marek are a constant delight. These idiomatic and beautifully articulated performances, with a superbly acute accompaniment, reveal the heart of his elusive, often profound musical personality. Jan Smaczny