Shostakovich • Myaskovsky: String Quartets Pacifica Quartet 'The Pacifica's sense of musical argument is always impressive'

‘The Pacifica’s sense of musical argument is always impressive’ David Nice


Shostakovich • Myaskovsky
Shostakovich: String Quartets Nos 5-8
Myaskovsky: String Quartet No. 13
Pacifica Quartet
Cedille CDR 90000 127, 117:00mins (2 discs) 

Audio clip from Shostakovich’s String Quartet No. 8, I. Largo

For a full review see the January issue of BBC Music Magazine


Media Files :