The extremes of virtuosity explored in Barenboim’s second disc


‘Sublimely controlled, Barenboim throws down the expressive gauntlet with playing as subtle as it is high-voltage and apparently – paradoxically – on the edge of reason’


Michael Barenboim

Berio: Sequenza VIII for violin

Paganini: Caprices for solo violin, Op. 1 – No. 1 in E; No. 6 in G minor; No. 9 in E; No. 16 in G minor; No. 17 in E flat; No. 24 in A minor

Sciarrino: 6 Capricci

Tartini: Violin Sonata in G minor (Devil's Trill)

Michael Barenboim (violin)

Accentus Music ACC 30431   73:19 mins


Media Files :