Mozart’s Piano Sontas

Christian Blackshaw performs

Christian Blackshaw Mozart

'Christian Blackshaw's Mozart Piano Sonata Series at Wigmore Hall garnered a unanimously positive response from London's critics. So it seems entirely appropriate that these performances should now be made avalable to a wider audience. Certainly the first volume proves to be a completely engaging experience.' Erik Levi


Piano Sonata No. 1 in C, K279
Piano Sonata No. 2 in F, K280
Piano Sonata No. 9 in D major, K311
Piano Sonata No. 17 in B flat major, K570
Piano Sonata No. 8 in A minor, K310
Christian Blackshaw (piano)

Wigmore Hall Live WHLive 0061/2 93:02 mins (2 discs)

Audio clip from Piano Sonata No. 17 in B flat major, K570, Allegro

For a full review, pick up a copy of the Christmas issue of BBC Music Magazine


Media Files :