A selection of brass masterpieces from talented soloists

'Masterpieces that honour the soloists throughout'


'The playing of Maskuniitty and his three colleagues is simply superb, with exemplary balance between them and the thrilling arpeggio swoops in the last movement'


Glière/Saint-Saëns/Robert Schumann
Schumann: Konzertstück for Four Horns; Adagio and Allegro in A flat
Saint-Saëns: Morceau de concert in F minor
Glière: Horn Concerto
Markus Maskuniitty, Martin Schöpfer, Kristofer Öberg, Monica Berenguer Caro (horn); Royal Stockholm Philharmonic Orchestra/Sakari Oramo
Ondine ODE1339-2 59:08 mins


Media Files :