Unsentimental, precise Bach concertos from Isabelle Faust

‘Throughout, the playing is of the highest order’


‘Faust's tone is both lean and exquisitely sweet, combined with consistent stylistic elegance which reaches the heights of eloquence in the slow movement of the E major Concerto’


JS Bach

Violin Concertos; Concerto for Two Violins; Trio Sonatas- in D minor, BWV 527; in C, BWV 529; Overture No. 2 in B minor; Sinfonias from Cantatas BWV 21, 174 & 182
Isabelle Faust (violin), Xenia Loeffler (oboe); Academie für Alte Musik Berlin/Bernhard Forck
Harmonia Mundi HMM 902335.36  143:48mins (2 discs)


Media Files :