Stravinsky: The Rake’s Progress

Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

COMPOSERS: Stravinsky
WORKS: The Rake’s Progress
PERFORMER: Hadley, Upshaw, Lloyd, Ramey; Lyon Opera Chorus & Orchestra/Nagano
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 68138-0


Jerry Hadley’s credulous Tom and Dawn Upshaw’s emotionally complex Anne combine with Kent Nagano’s taut direction. One of the finest Rakes on disc. Christopher Dingle