Dittersdorf: Symphony A2, D16 & A10

Our rating 
3.0 out of 5 star rating 3.0

COMPOSERS: Dittersdorf
WORKS: Symphony A2, D16 & A10
PERFORMER: Failoni Orchestra/Uwe Grodd
CATALOGUE NO: 8.553975
This volume of Naxos’s useful ‘18th Century Symphony’ series contains three distinctly odd pieces by Dittersdorf: an affectionate parody of his friend Haydn, a tour of the human emotions, and a sometimes hilarious send-up of national styles. The performances are efficient, but rather bland. Anthony Burton