Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

LABELS: Koch Schwann
WORKS: Rondo, Op. 9; Symphony No. 1; Symphony No. 2
PERFORMER: Saarbrücken RSO/Israel Yinon
CATALOGUE NO: 3-6572-2
During the early years of the Weimar Republic pianist/composer Eduard Erdmann (1896-1958) emerged as a major creative force, but after the Nazis came to power his music was almost totally ignored. These powerfully argued orchestral works, combining Straussian opulence with elements of modernism, deserve rehabilitation and are projected with total commitment in this fascinating release. Erik Levi