Our rating 
5.0 out of 5 star rating 5.0

COMPOSERS: Bartok,Beethoven,Martinu,Schubert
LABELS: Harmonia Mundi
WORKS: beethoven, Martinu: Violin Concertos; Schubert, Bartók: Violin Sonatas
PERFORMER: Faust (violin), Melnikov, Kupiec (piano); The Prague Philharmonia/Belohlávek
CATALOGUE NO: HMX 2908454.55 (2001-2008)


A splendid calling card from one of today’s most outstanding and versatile violinists, who plays it all with equal ease. Rather resonant recordings though. Martin Cotton