Gidon Kremer, Clemens Hagen & Nikolaus Harnoncourt

Our rating 
2.0 out of 5 star rating 2.0

LABELS: Teldec
WORKS: Violin Concerto; Double Concerto
PERFORMER: Gidon Kremer (violin), Clemens Hagen (cello); Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra/Nikolaus Harnoncourt
CATALOGUE NO: 2564 69580-4 (1984/88)


Gidon Kremer and Harnoncourt imbue the Violin Concerto with intellectual strength rather than Romantic warmth. The Double Concerto seems rushed. Martin Cotton