Herbert von Karajan conducts Brahms & Dvorak

Our rating 
4.0 out of 5 star rating 4.0

COMPOSERS: Brahms,Dvorak
WORKS: Brahms: Symphony No. 3; Dvorák: Symphony No. 8
PERFORMER: Vienna PO/Herbert von Karajan
CATALOGUE NO: 478 2661


Karajan’s superb reading of the Dvorák is the winner here with every detail of this volatile score superbly realised. The Brahms, apart from a radiant slow movement, is almost tentative by comparison. Jan Smaczny